You can send a maximum of 4 duplicate/'cut and paste' messages per day before they're blocked.
If you send swears, sexual terms, or insults in your first message to someone it will also be blocked. Other website names will block a message as well.
If your message is too short it may be blocked by users who want longer messages.
You may not match the other user's messaging restrictions found at the bottom of their, and your, profile. These can be changed in Mail Settings. In addition, a user that you cannot contact may have specified no contact with other users that have associated with 'intimate encounter' users.
How Do I Block Other Users From Sending Me Mail?
How Do I Know If I've Been Blocked?
Why Can't I Login?
Your profile is likely working fine. You cannot find your own profile if you're logged in as yourself. If others cannot find your profile it's because you don't meet each other's messaging restrictions found at the bottom of each profile (ie smoking, age, gender) or you didn't not include your area code at registration. Messaging restrictions can be changed/added in Mail Settings.
Login to Jsoulmate.com and click on ‘My Profile’ and then click on Change My Profile tab . You will see your email address and password on the top of the page and you will be able to change your username and password.
Login to Jsoulmate.com and click on ‘My Profile’ then click on 'Change My Profile' at the top of the screen you. Next, click you’ll be able to change your username and password. Click save on the bottom of the page to change your username or password.
1. If you see a blank user name in your account that means the user has deleted themselves.
If you want your username and password to disappear after you logout you need to delete your cookies. Simply go to Tools, Internet Options, and the delete your cookies. You can also delete your temporary files.
If you go through the process of deleting your profile it is gone for good. We cannot restore your profile. If your account was deleted and you have been banished by the computer that means you broke some rules. The most common reasons for being deleted are:
Jsoulmate is the only major site that regularly removes users we believe are not fit to use our service. About .5% of users are deleted for being repeatedly rude, mean, harassing or insulting to other users.
How Do I Delete My Profile?
How Do I Hide My Profile?
You can delete messages by clicking on the box beside the message, scrolling to the bottom of your messages and clicking on DELETE SELECTED.
How Do I Edit My Profile?
To edit your registration settings including
You can find your favorites/friends list by clicking on FAVORITES near the top of the page. In order to see whose list you're on, click on FAVORITES, and then 'Find out who has added you to their list!' . To add someone to your favorites list click on the profile of the user, and then click on ADD TO FAVORITES on the top right hand side of the page. To remove someone from your favorites simply click on DELETE beside their profile photo. The date and time beside each member on your favorites list shows the last time the member logged onto the site.
If you forgot your password you can have it emailed to you. Simply enter your email address HERE. If you do not get your password your profile may no longer be on Jsoulmate.com
You can also login with your email address in place of your username if it's still not working.
How do I submit a picture?
What are the guidelines for a profile picture?
How do I delete an image?
You may also have Problems uploading your Image if ...
Items #1 and #2 can be changed by using the "Crop" or "Resize" Function of your Picture Editor.
#4, #5, #6, #7 and #9 by converting your Image to the JPEG Format before uploading it.
For #10, try re-naming your Image File.
For #11, upload a larger Image.
For #12, name the Image back to its original File Extension and convert to JPG, BMP or GIF before uploading.
More about images:
The largest size a pic on your Profile can be displayed at in your Browser is 300 Pixels wide by 299 Pixels high. Simply make sure that the Height of your Image is 1 Pixel less than its Width, such as 300 x 299, 600 x 599, 789 x 788, 1,153 x 1,152, etc. ... or any other Size you like, but not exceeding 1,200 DPI on any one Side. After upload, if you then click on that Profile Thumbnail Image placeheld as the Main Pic, then check the Properties Page, your Image(s) should read 300 by 300 DPI. The Thumbnail "Mouseover" pop-up Image will also be displayed at same Size. 1,200 x 1,199 DPI BMPs will give the very best Results, but sometimes these Images will not upload at all because they well exceed 4 MBs.
You can always upload any other Images sized any which Way under 1,200 DPI, but your Profile Display will not be maximized.
If only a Portion or Section of your Pic shows after Image upload, then reduce the Size of your Image and re-upload again.
If the Background of your Image is "White", and has only uploaded partially, add a 10-20 Pixel black Border around it before trying to upload it again. You can also now upload very narrow or wide Pics, but the Thumbnail Images will be rendered 'Proportionally Distorted'.
On another Note, a JPG Image is a Compressed Image, usually about only 1/7th the File Size of an uncompressed Image such as a BMP or a TIF. A compressed Image (JPG) will always suffer, among a Number of Things, loss of 'Contrast', meaning both the 'dark' as well as the 'light' Areas of the Image are missing some Details. When you upload a JPG to your Profile, the jSoulMate Image Compression Filter re-compresses your JPG Image again, losing even more 'Contrast'. For this Reason, should you need to resize or crop your Image, also reduce the 'Contrast a little, so your POF uploaded Image reveals a bit more Detail.
About Image Sharpening, it's generally not a good Idea to apply 'Sharpening' to an Image you will upload to your Profile, as the jSoulMate JPG Compression Filter will reveal severe Artifacting of your Image, usually making it look worse than before.
For Images that "appeared" OK on your Computer, but look awful after you have uploaded them to your Profile, unless your Image was partially corrupt, a Non-Standard or Proprietary JPG Compression Algorithm, its usually the Result of too much severe Compression one too many Times, causing extreme Amplification of Image Degradation.
You can only upload the JPG, BMP or GIF Format to your Profile. Since the GIF only has 256 Colors, and the jSoulMate JPG Compression Filter renders at the 24 Bit color Level, the Results after Upload are often poor. Uploading JPG usually produces mediocre Image Qualities on your Profile Shots, uploading BMPs cause the least amount of Degradation to your Profile Pics.
Taking a Pic of yourself using a Digital Camera in the RAW or TIF Image Format(s), if your Camera supports it/them, then converting to BMP and uploading to your Profile will produce the sharpest, clearest and most colorful Images.
In order to prevent the login page from appearing over and over again you need to activate your cookies. You can do this by clicking on Tools on your browser, then Internet Options, then Enable Cookies or set the security setting to anything but High.
Each user gets 2 roses when they join the site. You can then send these 2 roses to anyone you want when composing a message. If you send rose A today then in 30 days your can send another rose. So if you send 2 roses today you will be able to send another 2 roses in 30 days from now, you can never have more then 2 roses at any one time. Roses are rare so use them wisely! Your profile displays how many roses you can send. There is no place on the site that will display how many roses you got sent to you.
How Do I Know If Someone Is A Scammer?
Please contact us immediately if you feel you've come across a scam artist or a spammer. You can click on the Help button to send us a message or click HERE.
1. To create a testimonial about a user, you must be on the user's favorites list. To write one, simply go to FAVORITES, click on 'Testimonials from favorites', and then click on 'Write testimonials here'.
2. To remove a testimonial from your favorites, simply remove the user that wrote it from your favorites list. Click on FAVORITES, and then click on the REMOVE button on the user's profile bar.
3. To view testimonials about you, simply click on View Profile, and you'll find them at the bottom of your profile. To view other user testimonials look for them at the bottom of profiles.
4. To change a testimonial (or remove a testimonial that you have written), just go to FAVORITES, click on 'Testimonials from favorites', and then click on 'Write testimonials here' - find the profile of the person you wish to write/unwrite about and click on testimonial. You'll find the one you've written and you can either delete all the writing or add more.